Home Study Education (HSE)
--- A State-Wide Correspondence
*Colorado's "Early Drive Privilege"
Law allows your Teen to begin
the HSE Program as early as 14 years & 6 months old. However,
State's Permit Test cannot be taken until 15 & 0 months.
30 hours of Driver's Education
must be completed before
Teens can take the State Permit Test at 15.
This Home Study Driver-Education
Package provides a self-paced 30 hour course of study that meets
and exceeds state requirements of Colorado's "Early Drive Privilege"
Law. CDI's program is based on AAA's National Training program and
gives you the best program money can buy. Our interactive mind-body
integration techniques of study will provide a rich foundation for
your teen's driving techniques for many many years to come! NOTE:
Student has three months to complete program. All multimedia materials
loaned during your course of study must be returned upon completion
of the program. If not returned, a standard fee schedule for missing
items will apply.
To get a driver's license at the age of 16, the State requires completion
of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training
from a State-certified instructor!